Newby here. Super Skunk grow. First time with coco.

• Thread starter Cannafreak
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Cannafreak

Cannafreak

Hi all. I'm about to take my first shot (after 4 DWC grows) at using coco. My plan is as follows:

4 Plants, each in 5 gal fabric containers.
Hydro Crunch coco w/perlite
Fox Farms nutrients, all on this exact schedule: https://i5.walmartimages.com/asr/4a...cd7df_1.090877f5b55b7e0044793755969126d1.jpeg
This is what I used for the previous grows, so I will stick with them
Growing indoors in 4 x 4 tent
Using one 1,500 and one 2,000 watt KINGLED lights

Will start posting pics when I have seedlings.

I am new to this, and I am not even sure the coco I got is what I need, so we'll see what happens.

SSgrower

SSgrower

I use 3 gal. bags with 70/30 coco/perlite & really like the results. This was my 1st. time in coco. Going again in 4-5 day's with 5 more plants.

20210526 131924 compress80
Cannafreak

Cannafreak

I use 3 gal. bags with 70/30 coco/perlite & really like the results. This was my 1st. time in coco. Going again in 4-5 day's with 5 more plants.
Nice! Did you have any issues/challenges with the coco?

SSgrower

SSgrower

Coco uses your nutrient recipe and takes water 3-5 times a day. I learned it pretty good, just pay attention to the plants & they will show you what they need.

Cannafreak

Cannafreak

Wow, all I can say is F*CK!!! I've been trying for two weeks to get this grow going. It turned out that my order of seeds from ILGM was the only bad one I've ever had. On first attempt I put 6 seeds in water and got only two to germinate. So I took another shot with another 6 seeds and again only two sprouted (see images). My experience with ILGM in the past has been really good. so I am surprised by this. At any rate, I finally have four sprouts of the Super Skunk Fem and the grow is underway.