No ph adjustment using Jack's 321

• Thread starter Slappyjack
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Slappyjack

Slappyjack

I've been doing DWC for about 3 years now. I try something a little different each time. This run, I've tried never testing or adjusting ph. I use tap water that's 8.8 ph (known from 100s of tests over the last few years). I let it dechlorinate for an hour, add Jack's 321 and let it sit for 20 minutes, add calmag, and hydroguard, and then it goes into the reservoirs. No ph testing or adjustment, and no EC or TDS testing.

All autos. Front left is zkittles (I topped it), front right is bubblegum, back right is green crack, and back left is LSD 25. Zkittles and green crack went into rapid rooters on Sept 18th. Bubblegum and LSD on October 5th. Light is 4 QB132s pulling just under 600w at the wall. 16 hours on, 8 hours off. 4x4 tent I haven't gotten less than 2 pounds per run in the last 2 years.

Just wanted to put this out there for people wondering about how far you can push the ph testing in hydro when using Jack's 321.

No ph adjustment using jacks 321
Aqua Man

Aqua Man

I bet if you do some testing you'll find you right in the proper zone for ph etc. Not all tap is created equal. Its not the ph of the tap water that matters... its the alkalinity as thins will determine the outcome of the ph after all your nutrients are added.

When I use my mega crop 1 with my tap it comes out acceptable bit I do adjust a bit further.

Like I say it doesn't really matter what nutrients you use if your starting water alkalinity meshes with your nutrients you absolutely may not need to make any adjustments and depending on chelates used you can feed over a larger ph range and be fine. But that doesn't mean that will be the case for everyone.

Slappyjack

Slappyjack