NorthEast Outdoor Growers

• Thread starter r z n b a l l
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

r z n b a l l

Gonna be starting my first outdoor this year. I have a few indoor grows under my belt and decided to do an outdoor cause it seems easier haha. Im looking for any and all information I can get from you guys up here in the north east, what do you use for soil how do you ammend your plots, what strains are you growing, how do you water, do you plant in ground or in buckets of some sort, how do you fertilize if any, how do you transport thing to your plots, do you have any pest repellent techniques you use, any and all information is needed/wanted thank you!!

B

beaver39

i use old cow or horse manure,promix or coco,polmers,organic rock ferts,chicken wire painted,as much sun as i can get,moist area(ground)like white(has great ph) ceder,big holes or Synthetic feed bags painted........buckets SUCK!!!!!!.........

D

dkmonk

Well I'm still a newb to outdoor growing but this will be my second real season of doing things.
I first start out and shovel off the top layer of grass and pile it up out of my way (figure if i let it sit there eventually it will be useful for something) I then dug about 2 feet into the soil and started softening it up and mixing it so that is was all loose, and this also uncompresses it so that the soil is even w/ the grass again after taking the grass layer off. I put some bone meal, blood meal, and sprinkled time release on it and mixed that up all nicely.
I did all that part in the fall b4 it got too cold ^^^^ Since it's starting to get spring I am getting top soil, peat, and perlite and mixing those together then putting that on top of what i did in the fall and mixing it w/ the old soil. This will help with water retension and drainage. People use dolomite lime to help w/ the ph of their soil, but I haven't done that yet.