Not sure what to do

• Thread starter ColonelSanders
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

ColonelSanders

I have two young plants and both have yellowing in the leaves but only the new growth. I looked into it and the best conclusion I have come to with my very limited knowledge is a calcium deficency or iron or magnesium. But I am a novice and really don't know what to do. I do know that it is far from normal and I don't want to lose them or give up and call it quits. And I think I may have mites as well.What will kill them? Are these plants able to be saved? I'm stressing about this and would appreciate any help from someone who knows a bit about both issues. Thanks

Not sure what to do
Not sure what to do 2
Not sure what to do 3
Moe.Red

Moe.Red

Welcome to the farm Mr. Chicken. I love your biscuits.

We will need to know a bit more to help.

Is this outdoors?
What is that soil?
How are you watering?
Are you adding any nutrients?

This looks like you have the wrong soil, but wait to hear your answers.

Fairytalez

Fairytalez

I have two young plants and both have yellowing in the leaves but only the new growth. I looked into it and the best conclusion I have come to with my very limited knowledge is a calcium deficency or iron or magnesium. But I am a novice and really don't know what to do. I do know that it is far from normal and I don't want to lose them or give up and call it quits. And I think I may have mites as well.What will kill them? Are these plants able to be saved? I'm stressing about this and would appreciate any help from someone who knows a bit about both issues. Thanks
You first need to get some Diatomaceous Earth, and put a scoop over your soil. Next.. you need to get a good killer for the bugs. I would suggest some Azamax. But really most all in one plant bug killer will do. The Diatomaceous Earth is gonna act like razor blades to bugs. And the killer is gonna.. well.. kill lol