Nute scheduling advice

• Thread starter songbird420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

songbird420

Hey farmers. I'm a newbie round here so i apologize if this posted in the wrong forum, but i was hoping to receive some advice about scheduling. AFOM recently completed a run of an og bubba pre98 cross. The nutes he uses rite now are the ionic 3 part system, humb. nutrients prozyme, hygrozym, humb. nutrients honey, and advanced nutr. big bud. using everything at half strength resulted in an initial ppm of 650 and they seemed great till sucessive increases in big bud raised ppm by week to 1000 and severe burn exp. an additional feeding of 275 ppm was given at week seven when they seemed to heal. The problem is the cured nugget still retains the chemical taste even after a 2 week flush. id appreciate any advice on where im goin , pretty bummed at the fact that i took a class gear and made it C grade.

D

DigDug

Floranova is easy to use and would be perfect for a beginner...... i have been growing for 5 yrs now and i use Floranova on all my blooming girls.

S

songbird420

Thanks much for the advice. I've heard really good things about floranova, also heard its potent. Will defo be looking into it as i've decided to drop all additives and KISS - gonna go back to 3 part nute lines for the sake of getting dialed in.
Another question - are ppm readings interchangeable betw. nutes lines? meaning if i've fed with tiger bloom adjusted to a ppm of 700 is this the same as a 700 ppm feed of advance nut. bloom nutes?
thx a bunch 4 the advice guys

E

exer

i find out that there is a big difference between nutes in ppm.I can feed plants with Canna nutes with 1260ppm,but with Floranova they can handle

E

exer

I find out there is a big difference between nutes ppm.I can feed plants with Canna nutes with 1250ppm,but with Floranova they tolerate max 950ppm.

K

knowboddy