Nutrient burn questions

• Thread starter drinkingcoffeeinmaine
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
drinkingcoffeeinmaine

drinkingcoffeeinmaine

Hi,
This is my first time with an inside garden, and I have some nutrient burn concerns. I wonder if my soil has been hot throughout the grow, or if it's a water issue as the soil does not dry out. I used Coast of Maine Growers mix as medium and amended it with some down to earth amendments (lite mix of Bio-live, blood meal, bat guano, and alfa meal), and tiny bit of compost. Been watering with ph'd water. There has been some sporadic clawing, and some singed tips all through the grow. I just switched to 12/12 and wanted to supply some fishbone meal. However, I just fed it some of the fox farm big bloom nutrients of worm casting and bat guano and tips are a little more singed.
Was thinking of flushing with solution, but think this may be bad idea.
Any help is much appreciated

also curious bout use of spinosad and trifecta inside. I used it to address thrips, but worry about mites and like the trifecta as preventive spray

Nutrient burn questions
Nutrient burn questions 2
Dub_City405

Dub_City405

Looks green. Lay back on the amount of nutes you use. Use half of what it says if nute burn is a concern.

GNick55

GNick55

Staff
Supporter
Hi,
This is my first time with an inside garden, and I have some nutrient burn concerns. I wonder if my soil has been hot throughout the grow, or if it's a water issue as the soil does not dry out. I used Coast of Maine Growers mix as medium and amended it with some down to earth amendments (lite mix of Bio-live, blood meal, bat guano, and alfa meal), and tiny bit of compost. Been watering with ph'd water. There has been some sporadic clawing, and some singed tips all through the grow. I just switched to 12/12 and wanted to supply some fishbone meal. However, I just fed it some of the fox farm big bloom nutrients of worm casting and bat guano and tips are a little more singed.