Nutrient toxicity/ deficiency?

• Thread starter Livegreen31
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Livegreen31

Livegreen31

Hey everyone... hoping someone can give me some of their opinions on some bronze/copper spotting on my plant. This is my first time growing indoors and I am trying to identify my problem before it gets worse.

I have a sativa (unknown strain but 13 finger leaves) in a 5 gallon pot in ocean forest and happy frog soil - in its 5th week of veg.

PH runoff was 6.8 after I last watered. Did not use nutes in last watering - I used nutes two watering ago and noticed a small amount clawing after using the fox farm nutes. I figured it was snowing some signs of nitrogen toxicity. The clawing encouraged me to filtrate a gallon of water and water @ PH of 6.6 Two days ago.

today... I have noticed some weird spots. I have uploaded pics - any opinions/ help would be appreciated.

Personally, I’m thinking I need to either A) flush it until I get a PH of 6.5 B) add some calmag

I just hope it’s not a rust fungus. I did look under microscope and do not see any signs of bugs.

Nutrient toxicity deficiency
Nutrient toxicity deficiency 2
Nutrient toxicity deficiency 3
Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Seen this with PH issues in hydro. have whole plant pics? environment parameters? and watering practices? Not enough info to say the cause

Livegreen31

Livegreen31

Seen this with PH issues in hydro. have whole plant pics? environment parameters? and watering practices? Not enough info to say the cause

thanks for reply.
Full plant pics attached - between 77-79 F and nighttime 66-68 and humidity 40-45 percent @ all times. Happy frog/ ocean forest soil.
Watering : water when plant tells me too. - basically every 4 days - about a gallon the last two watering... wait until a small amount of runoff... and always check PH before and check PH runoff. I have only used nutes twice - once in second week of veg and then again in 4th week of veg - 1/2 recommended dose of fox farm nutes.