One fan leaf turning brown

• Thread starter sweett110365
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
sweett110365

sweett110365

Good morning. I am a first time grower, and this is all new to me. I noticed some brown spots on one of my fan leafs. I have been online trying to figure out the issue and the results came back as a Calcium Magnesium issue. I have been giving this plant Cal-mag every feeding foe about 4 weeks, so I'm not sure if a Cal Mag is the issue, but I'm not an expert, that's why a came to thcfarmer for some to ask this. I will leave a picture.
Also, I just changed my lights from 600w led to 1000w led if that makes a difference.

Any insight on this issue would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

One fan leaf turning brown
BudBogart

BudBogart

I’m no expert, but hearing that you use cal mag all the time makes me think that too much of some nutrients has a tendency to lock out the nutrient from uptake. I’ve grown many crops, sprayed cal mag once, maybe twice in my life.
your plant looks slightly a lighter green than most plants, if your not dialed in with knowledge of ph of the soil and how much nutrients you are adding, my best advice is to back off on adding stuff to the soil . Less is more. Overall your plant looks great 👍🏽 .

sweett110365

sweett110365

Thank you everyone for the suggestions. I will keep you guys updated. ☺

Pushrod Monkey

Pushrod Monkey

How MUCH cal mag are you using? RO water or tap? Nutes you’re using?

LexLuthor

LexLuthor

What else are you giving them? Irrigation quantity and frequency? Fertilizer other than cal-mag? What type of soil?

If you are giving them just cal-mag and nothing else, that could be a problem because cal-mag is a supplement of calcium and magnesium. It is not meant to be used as a base fertilizer. It lacks almost all the macro and micro nutrients necessary for proper plant development.

sweett110365

sweett110365

I am using FF trio. Big Boom and Grow big. I haven't started using the Tiger Bloom yet.

lvstealth