Optimal PH in Coco?

• Thread starter swisscheese
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

swisscheese

Optimal ph for growing cannabis in coco

Ok I've been running coco for 3 years now with multiple brands of nutrients including Canna, Advanced, and MB Nutes. Today when I was watching Urban Grower there was 3 videos on refurbishing coco and Remo talked about the optimal ph for coco being more around 6.0 to 6.5PH. He said the plants stayed greener and healthier. I have always ran 5.5 to 5.9 maybe touching 6 or 6.1 occasionally. What is everyone else running there ph at in coco and why? Most people run 5.8 I thought and don't get me wrong the end product is amazing but my girls need to look better on their journey to eternal dankness. I get great yields but know if my plants stayed healthier it would be that much better?

opt1c

opt1c

5.8 is optimal... you can swing from 5.5-6.0 and be fine... some coco naturally buffers ph... i guess you could feed plants side by side the diff ph mixes and see what happens... just feed a couple; add ph down; and you're done... i have a feeling the plants would look the same in your mix... although coco can buffer ph why make it is my philosophy

jkbeing

jkbeing

I still don't have a pH pen yet, so my pH is 6.2-6.8 , Everything looks good but i am getting more red stems then when I had it @ 5.8-6.0 .

K

kushsmoker30

dam what the fuck is wrong with my eyes? i didn't c even this thread.

homebrew thanks for bumping this up, look forward to learning some more.

think ima do a few 6.2-6.4 in the near future n c what happens, H&G rep swears by those ranges in flower. i'll make it a point to report my findings back on here

also is it poss for diff strains to have a diff favorite PH range?

homebrew420

homebrew420