Optimus prime in 1st day of week 2 in flower

• Thread starter jby
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
jby

jby

This is my first time growing indica, I was expecting them to be short and bushy, but some of my plants are really tight and the stems are big and hard, can even bend them. Tight to the point that there won’t be any light can get into the middle. I try to trim down some big leaves but just worry to shock the plants. But I did it anyways coz no light can get through the middle. Are they supposed to be like this?

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

I have an indica dom who's branches are close to the main stem. You have to prune out some of the branches, not just remove leaves.

Clip out the wimpy ones and any branch that is growing toward the center of the plant, rather than growing outward. If it's still too dense a clump, clip out more branches.

To train plants that get very woody, you have to start early and use HST. However, you WILL break branches when learning how to deal with this plant. Don't freak out.

jby

jby

I have an indica dom who's branches are close to the main stem. You have to prune out some of the branches, not just remove leaves.

Clip out the wimpy ones and any branch that is growing toward the center of the plant, rather than growing outward. If it's still too dense a clump, clip out more branches.

To train plants that get very woody, you have to start early and use HST. However, you WILL break branches when learning how to deal with this plant. Don't freak out.
Is it Ok to do it in week 2 of flower? will they get shock.?

alanmac101

alanmac101

Is it Ok to do it in week 2 of flower? will they get shock.?