outdoor scrog

• Thread starter fdd2blk
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
F

fdd2blk

this is my first attempt at this. i usually just let them go. this year i am trying several different scrog ideas. i have flat screens. i have tomato cages. i have tomato cages with flat screens. i have a big roll of screen and plenty of stakes so i will keep adding pieces as needed. i want to keep them low and compact, as well as supported. i have problems with heavy branches braking late in flowering.

Outdoor scrog
Outdoor scrog 2
Outdoor scrog 3
Outdoor scrog 4

Devilsharvest

Devilsharvest

very nice man.. I love the outdoors.. have a nice summer with the babys

S

sensijuve

Bless;)
That`s interesting, I think I`ll take advantage of this idea and try it with one of my plants.:)

S

sensijuve

I`ve decided that I should build something like that, so I`ve got few questions.
How high are that cages? And write what kind of plants do you have in particular cage.
Please write also how big holes have you got on the top of the scrog.

Regards;)

F

fdd2blk

I`ve decided that I should build something like that, so I`ve got few questions.
How high are that cages? And write what kind of plants do you have in particular cage.
Please write also how big holes have you got on the top of the scrog.

Regards;)

the cages are about knee high. i cut up some fence wire into squares and used zip ties to attach them to the pvc posts.

i am growing my own private strains.

the holes are about 30" deep. i tilled the whole area.

IMG 5578
IMG 5580

IMG 6965
S

Stoned Raider

love the chair facing the plants, talk about watching the grass grow!

Tobor the 8th Man

Tobor the 8th Man

Supporter
What is happening with the scrog? This was way cool.

DonJuanMatus

DonJuanMatus

bump ......im also interested how this turned out it looks like a beautiful garden, its a shame how some of the most promising threads are left incomplete

G

greenthumb