Please Help A Noob.

• Thread starter Dieselpower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

Dieselpower

Hello everyone!

First time grow here!

Looks as though my leaves look a bit funny. They're curling down quite bad. I have had a look around the various forums and from what I gather, it's probably somthing to do with nitrogen. I though it'd be better if I posted a picture and let some experts see before I try and fix anythjng myself.

Hope someone can help.

Thanks

Soil: generic compost
Light: 300w dual spectrum cfl & 100w dual spectrum led
Strain: Northern lights automatic
Nutes: 1ml of 4-3-6 per 1l of water
Soil ph: ~6.5
Temp: ~25degC
Watered when first half inch of soil is dry

Please help a noob
W

Wonka1356

I'm no expert here but judging by the soil and you only went a half inch down I would say overwatering you want to check like an 1 1/2" to 2" and definitely would recommend extra perlite to increase drainage that looks relatively thick.

D

Dieselpower

Thanks for your reply.

Shit. I've only gone and flushed it. If it wasn't over watered it totally is now! I'd better lay right off the H2O. What do we think. Will it recover? I really hope so.

W

Wonka1356

Like I said not an expert but definitely would wait until your top two inches are dry before you water again. Yea they should be fine if you start wait for those top 2 inches to dry out or go by weight when they feel light is really the best way.

D

Dieselpower

Thanks for the advice buddy! I'll hold off on the water for a bit and then start again slow. Fingers crossed.

Peace

xavier7995

xavier7995

Yeah, should recover fine. Might be slow growing for a bit. You can try setting a fan to gently blow down on the soil to help dry it out, but that plants pretty small and you may do more harm than good if it gets blown around too much.

Dan789

Dan789