Possible Pest Or Fungi? Eye Loupe Photos Included

• Thread starter Creep420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Creep420

Creep420

hello everyone. I am new to growing, and have had lots of issues this grow. Things have started to perk up and buds are forming.
However I am noticing an issue.
I watered today and noticed a small patch of white specks on one of my leaves. Thankfully not on any others.. yet.
Upon doing some research, possibly thrips, mites or a fungi?

-5’ tall tent 3’x3’
-200 Watts small grow
-Decent air intake and exhaust with a ocelating fan blowing the canopy.
-3 Gal containers, well drained
-Foxfarm and Promix with a decent amount of perlite for drainage.
-12/12 light cycle
-light is 1’ from canopy
-Ph. Soil and water at 6.5
-Water every 4 days

What in the world is this? 2 weeks into flower and I am super anxious about this..

Possible pest or fungi eye loupe photos included
Possible pest or fungi eye loupe photos included 2
Mr Bee

Mr Bee

Could be pm(powdery mildew).I,v never had it myself so could be wrong.
What happens wen u touch it?is it part of the leaf itself or something on it?

Creep420

Creep420

It seems to be somewhat scaley, it doesn’t rub off so I assume that would indicate it shouldn’t be powdery Mildew?

Creep420

Creep420

Thanks for the comments guys! Just in case I removed the leaf.

Creep420

Creep420

Hmmm as an update it has encompassed most of the other leaves on this plant but has not spread to others.
Maybe it is some sort of thing within the plant, Like a deficiency or an over abundance of something?
The tips and end edges have this odd scale growing on the topside. I wish I knew what this is.

Creep420

Creep420

I have been hitting the forums and random pages, does this seem like a salt or sugar excretion ? I am seeing that in some cases leaves will sweat and leave crystals behind. They do seem somewhat uniform and crystaline in appearance. I just cannot seem to find any threads regarding this.