Pull Hermies, Or Spray And Pluck??!! - Help!

• Thread starter CBD Farmer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

Should I CUT the hermie plants, or MAINTAIN them???????????

• Total voters
CBD Farmer

CBD Farmer

This is my first time dealing with hermies, and I was wondering what to do here. I've read up a little on the topic and I've heard 2 things. .

1- Cut them down and burn them
2-Spray Dutchmaster Reverse, and pluck small seed sacks.

I'd rather not have to cut them down because 60 percent of my garden is showing small ballsacks vary sparingly and only the under side of the plants. I believe it was an environmental issue that I had with high heat for a few days, that is now under control, that caused these plants to get stressed out.

The question now is. . . . . do I keep the herms and maintain them with spray and plucking, or do I cut them??? I'd hate to cut down (12) - 5 foot plants!!! At the same time, I have 12 other plants in the room that aren't showing any signs of hermie sacks, and that scares, me having them in the same room. . . . Can I still get a decent yield from a hermie plant? About how much if so?

I'm on day 1 of week 3 flowering. 8000 watt, 12/12, CO2 supplemented air, 85F Day/77 Night temp. Please Help!

Pull hermies or spray and pluck   help
Pull hermies or spray and pluck   help 2
Pull hermies or spray and pluck   help 3
Pull hermies or spray and pluck   help 4
Pull hermies or spray and pluck   help 5
Pull hermies or spray and pluck   help 6
Wisher619

Wisher619

I have had the same thing.....on 3 plants that I have topped at the 4th node.....1 main stalk is male sacks and one main is female flowers and the rest of the branches are mixed.....seeing the picks....I would just toss and burn

D

DANKSY

Premium Member
Supporter