Quantum Boards

• Thread starter patchgrower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
patchgrower

patchgrower

good morning people.i'm setting up a new room and was wondering if anybody could steer me in the right direction, as to what to buy for quantum boards to fill about a 5x5 area.
area is actually 10x7 but have 4- 315-lec for the corners.
looking to fill in the middle.any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
thanks in advance.

Monster762

Monster762

good morning people.i'm setting up a new room and was wondering if anybody could steer me in the right direction, as to what to buy for quantum boards to fill about a 5x5 area.
area is actually 10x7 but have 4- 315-lec for the corners.
looking to fill in the middle.any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
thanks in advance.
I’m no pro n just got my first quantum boards
They are a lot nicer than the purples and bright too. Check out hlg they will tell you what covers what area n don’t lie to you.
Can also get boards and all seperate n build cheaper but they got pretty solid stuff but cost me Almost $1.50 a watt. But real clean lightweight bright lights though.

B

Burned Haze

Everyone has their own opinion , I think they are not worth it compared to a cob and they aware too vulnerable to the weather for the price compare when compare their power and so forth .

My suggestion is go cob . Build it , buy a kit or prebuilt (I suggest timber leds) and you tell me your not statisifed compared .

Last edited by a moderator:
patchgrower

patchgrower

i cant seem to find this particular light ,i can find a hlg550 but not 600. maybe not available in canada?

Rootbound

Rootbound

Supporter
Everyone has their own opinion , I think they are not worth it compared to a cob and they aware too vulnerable to the weather for the price compare when compare their power and so forth .

My suggestion is go cob . Build it , buy a kit or prebuilt (I suggest timber leds) and you tell me your not statisifed compared .