R.d.w.c. And Pool Shock

• Thread starter Moses249
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Moses249

I recently had to switch my growing style from flood and drain hydro tables to R.D.W.C. I'm not happy that i had to change but I had to adapt to the new realities of my exisistance. That being said alot of R.D.W.C growers i know locally have had trouble with root rot, pythium, slime whatever the fuck u want to call it. alot of them have been using the product Clear rez which i believe is just diluted pool shock super taxed? So i bought some cheap pool shock and put some in the system with a mix ratio i found online. I was wondering if anyone has any expierence with pool shock in r.d.w.c. and if so what r u using for a mix rate? r u trying to get 1 ppm free chlorine in your system?

AnEn

AnEn

Can't help you with info on pool shock, since I have no experience with it. Have been in rdwc for 7 years now and have zero problems with pythium/ root rot/ black ring since I started using water chiller. Before that slime would show up and turn roots to mush no matter what water treatment was in use. Keeping the temps of your nutes down and stable is the only way to go imo.

J

Jogasam

I recently had to switch my growing style from flood and drain hydro tables to R.D.W.C. I'm not happy that i had to change but I had to adapt to the new realities of my exisistance. That being said alot of R.D.W.C growers i know locally have had trouble with root rot, pythium, slime whatever the fuck u want to call it. alot of them have been using the product Clear rez which i believe is just diluted pool shock super taxed? So i bought some cheap pool shock and put some in the system with a mix ratio i found online. I was wondering if anyone has any expierence with pool shock in r.d.w.c. and if so what r u using for a mix rate? r u trying to get 1 ppm free chlorine in your system?