Rdwc Undercurrent Cheesequake F2 Run

• Thread starter DGP
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DGP

DGP

Seems like it is time for me to post up a diary. I have been growing for about 3 years now and it seems there have been many struggles along the way from a vandalized flower room to various F'ups on my part to bugs. Seems like a have a fairly stable grow program now and I am focusing the last few cycles on yield improvement.

My setup:

-Custom built (DIY) Undercurrent Hydro with 8 grow sites a control bucket and top off reservoir (5 gallon control with 15 gallon top off).
-Custom built COB LED system, 90 CRI Luminous COBS, dimmable but capable of 750 watts total (12 Cobs in a 4X3 array). Running 65W per sq ft at full flower, 3000 and 3500K mix.
-LED drivers outside the room for thermal efficiency.
-4X5 grow area in a 6X5 room.
-Ideal air AC unit drawing input air from inside the house.
-Room slightly elevated pressure to keep bugs and other crap out. Incoming air filtered.
-1/4 hp chiller outside the room.
-950GPH air pump outside the room as well.
-Jack's Hydro Pro, Jack's Calcium Nitrate and Epsom in a 3-2-1 mix.

The plants:

-My own F2 version (Cheesequake X Cheesequake)
-Sorted the girls out by size and productivity
-Saw the unicorn in the mix the first run but my clones of her failed so did a second run to find that one plant and did. Cloned her successfully (difficult hybrid to clone!).
-Current grow still has a mix of plants (all strong), next grow will have fully sorted and better plants because they will be clones of the my 2 favorite phenos

My goals:

-To have a more controlled healthy grow.
-To beat my last yield (want to exceed .7 gr per watt or better)

Some pictures of the setup:

Laying out the system:
Rdwc undercurrent cheesequake f2 run

UC leak and functional test:
Rdwc undercurrent cheesequake f2 run 2

First run with UC
Rdwc undercurrent cheesequake f2 run 3