Recently Transplanted...using Coco, Any Guidance Please

• Thread starter Werner
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

Werner

Hey everyone. This is my first attempt getting a plant to this stage. It’s been about 18 days from sprouting. Growth is slow but was looking healthier before the move. I transplanted about 24 hours ago from solo cup to 3 gallon smart pot. Seeds are from nirvana. Only issues I have had are high temps because I’m in the hottest state in the US and low humidity. I have got a humidifier I use occasionally and keep the ac running when I can with plenty of fans.

Using coco with perlite mix with original cup and new pot. I watered with some light nutes around the stem and edges of the pot but didn’t soak it. I use a mars “300 w” led. Is it just experiencing shock? Should I water again with or without nutes? I have kept the ph around 6.0. Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

Seedling2
crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter
Again problems with coco :D dude, ph 5.8, never let it dry not even the top, feed everytime and get back to us. Wish you luck.

If you have high temps it is going to be hard times in flowering i have the same problem and never done a summer grow until now we will see.

crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter
ok thanks Crimson, you read conflicting things....some say let it dry out a day or two to let the roots stretch out but i will feed it asap

There are some excellent growers here and they all say don’t let it dry out and they got good plants so i trust them ;)

Ignignokt

Ignignokt