Redoing my 8 by 12, 6k grow room...any input welcome

• Thread starter budfriend
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
budfriend

budfriend

Hi Guys

First off. Everyone is so cool and nice on the Farm. Im glad im on here.

I want to grow trees. My original inspiration for this is DD. Your a cool dude. Now im tweaking things because of reading everyone elses post on here and my situation.

i have probably spent 60-80 hours reading posts and logs. I want to step up my game. Been growing for about 6 years but learned everything on my own making mistakes. I'm new to the internet thing. Learning alot.

I WANT TO CREATE THE MOST SIMPLE PROBLEM FREE SYSTEM POSSIBLE. ONE YOU CAN HAVE YOU BEST FRIEND WATCH WHILE YOUR AWAY WITHOUT ISSUE WHILE GETTING THE HIGH QUALITY AND YIELDS DD AND OTHERS ARE.

So im redoing my grow room. It is 8 by 12. Unfortunatly the ceiling is short only 7ft 2in.

I have 6 1000w. They can be hps or halide. Currently i have all hps bulbs. I have 6 8in cool tubes. I am not going to add any more lights.

I am going to switch to vertical lighting and aircool them like i have seen pikes peek 69 and reeferman do. I really like how they use rigid metal instead of ducting. Does that really give you that much more pressure. I am going to push instead of pull. after reading this seems best.

I want to try two systems out. One a combo of DD and the undercurrent i have created in my head. And another of someone with alot of knowledge who is using straight perilite in 6 gallon buckets and getting the same results with less headache. He can make himself known if he wants.

I look forward to all the comments and suggestions. Ill be posting more but i have bad A.D.D so posting will be broken up.

U

ugmjfarmer

Suggestion for your hybrid DD/Under Current: Use 28 Gallon Square Rubbermaid Brutes.