Rookie grower ready to harvest

• Thread starter KB1
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

KB1

I'm a rookie grower growing two Northern Lights plants and am 9 weeks into my first grow. The buds on the plants are looking good and I'm just starting to see a few of the trichomes turning amber. I suspect I'll be ready to harvest in a few days. My question is, some of the buds are more developed/mature than others and although almost everything I've read suggests harvesting the entire plant at once, I'm wondering if it would be worth clipping off and harvesting the most mature buds and leaving the less mature buds on the plant to mature more before I harvest them. Is it worthwhile leaving some buds on the plant to mature more, or should I just harvest the entire plant?

Goodshit97

Goodshit97

I'm a rookie grower growing two Northern Lights plants and am 9 weeks into my first grow. The buds on the plants are looking good and I'm just starting to see a few of the trichomes turning amber. I suspect I'll be ready to harvest in a few days. My question is, some of the buds are more developed/mature than others and although almost everything I've read suggests harvesting the entire plant at once, I'm wondering if it would be worth clipping off and harvesting the most mature buds and leaving the less mature buds on the plant to mature more before I harvest them. Is it worthwhile leaving some buds on the plant to mature more, or should I just harvest the entire plant?
Pictures will help if you have any.

Is it 9 weeks from seed or 9 weeks in flower?

Cirroji

Cirroji

man i'm just a hotdog
Supporter
9 weeks from the seedling stage. If it was 9 weeks in flower, I suspect I would have missed the optimum harvest time quite a while ago.

if it's 9 weeks from seedling it's nowhere near done.

9 weeks from flower is an average for a lot of indica's and short for haze/sativa's

pictures are needed, trichomes are your best bet to go by

K

KB1