Root Problems

• Thread starter MedicalMG
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

MedicalMG

So I've been using current culture for 4 years or so now. I used to run bennies no problem. Then out of no where with the bennies I started to get root rot and lost both tanks (2 -12 site). I Chalked it up to a lose and moved on. my next run I try bennies again like always. root rot occured and i lost both tanks. Which brings me to my current run. This time I went to the grow shop to buy uc roots, the grow shop guy said they don't carry it anymore and I should use this which I used. Now my 1 tank got root rot my second tank is growing well but on one plat I found root rot. so before I lose yet another tank I'm going to go buy DM zone. I just wanted to see if anyone had any insight to why all the sudden im having problems. My nutes are House & garden AB, drip clean, bud-xl, botainicare cal-mg. I recently stopped using house and garden amino treatment based off threads I read and stopped using armor-si for the same reason even though they never gave me issues in the past 4 years. Temps never go above 67 I check quite often. Also got a new RO filter recently (membrane and all) so don't think its that. Just want to hear peoples ideas.

My current plan is to get DM zone run it at max strength and then use it as a preventative in the future. then pair it with regen-a-root instead of HG roots. Beyond that run HG line minus the amino, and algen of course.

M

MedicalMG

no where around has DM Zone, they do have physan 20 though. The guy at the shop mentioned if watermax won't keep the brown at bay then I may have got a bacteria that I an't get rid of and I may as well trash the system. Also worth mentioning the brown that gets on the roots isn't slimy, it also does not smell like eggs. It honestly smells like dirt.

Ended up adding watermax at 3ml/gal guess well hope that protects the tank since only one plant in the tank has brown on the roots.

Last edited:
All4freedumb