Runoff Ph Too Low, Don't Know How To Fix It.

• Thread starter cottageman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
cemchris

cemchris

Supporter
I don't flush with straight water and I cant just not flush, that's how you get nute lockout and kill the plants. They're not completely fasting and I have been flushing once a week for 3 years and this doesn't happen. The deficiency is already there when I flush, me flushing is the only way to know what is wrong in the medium. Not flushing til the end would 100 percent kill the plants, ive tried to skip weeks without flushing and it causes lockout. Even the an and heavy feeding charts say to flush once a week. The deficiency is already there when I flush.

Lockout isn't caused from not flushing. If your nutes are fine then all of a sudden aren't then it's something else. I use pure salts and never flush rockwool till it's done.

Your feed time/dry time like @4plant said is what is most likely causing the swing. Not sure how loose rockwool reacts to dry cycles. Not sure if its as consistent as cubes for dialing in water times. Pretty sure it is. In cubes tho as they dry the ppm's go up and the ph swings. You have to find the medium where they are dry enough but not too much. A lot of issues/lockout ect all come to water times. It's a lot less forgiving then say coco on this front for yield. Mess with the watering times some.