Rusty leaves

• Thread starter TheNman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

TheNman

Alright guys,

Now, i know i should know this kinda shit by now, but since i really don't get deficiencies, i'm no expert on them...
alright... barely non-noob...:drunk

Anyhoo, i've got these 3 pics of 3 leaves at various stages.

http://i65.invalid.com/albums/h221/666norton420/100_0736.jpg

http://i65.invalid.com/albums/h221/666norton420/100_0738.jpg

http://i65.invalid.com/albums/h221/666norton420/100_0729.jpg

The new leaves have also started getting ridged, almost like a nute lockup, but not nearly as severe.

I'm thinking it's just mag deficiency, but i'm not sure....
And if so, should i just use some epson salts in my hydro or should i get some cal-mag....

lol
Wouldn't you know it...
My buddy and i were looking at some threads just last week about people using cal-mag and i was all like: "pfft.. i don't even need to use that shit... i never have problems"...

Fucking universe, with it's twisted sense of humor....

Anyhoo.... comments/answers?

T

TheNman

Looks like calcium def. to me . RB

Ya?
Cause it looks like pics i've seen of mg deficiency.

I'm sure you've got a reason behind your diagnosis....?
I'm all ears.... well, not really.... i have many different body parts...
but ya. :D

C

chickenn

before you toss something else in the pot, may i ask what you have been feeding them, brand, and how much and how often ?

what is your runoff ph ? ppm ?

Rootbound

Rootbound

Supporter
Chicken is correct. Can you get a PH reading of your nutes goin in and then take a reading of the run-off. Soil,coco, hydro? I am going to try to post a couple of pics .
Pic. 1 is Magnesium deficient
Pic. 2 is Calcium Deficient

Magnesium def
Calcium Def
og dmc

og dmc

I would like to see a pic of the overall plant. Is it just one or two plants that are affected or is it most of them?

T

TheNman