Sativas with indica doms same space?

• Thread starter ImpulsiveGrower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
ImpulsiveGrower

ImpulsiveGrower

Supporter
Hey fam I’m new to indoor growing and recently germinated some seeds. Only thing is I was givin some freebie seeds and they were both hazes which are almost completely sativa. My name says it all I impulsively threw them all in and now I have 2 sativa (hazes) with my indica dom hybrids. I already should’ve stuck to one strain since I am new to indoor but I wanted variety and don’t wanna waste them. Can I grow these together in the same space? I have installed a scrog net and have some ideas. I was gonna top all my plants at the 6th node so I’m thinking I’ll try mainlining the sativas so I’ll top down to the 3rd node. I figure it’s more stress than regular topping at the 6th node. Also I was thinking of only using mycorrhizae with my other strains when transplanting. Are these good ideas to help keep them shorter then my other plants? Or should I not even attempt this being new to indoor and growing in general. I used to grow outdoors like a decade ago so I’m relearning everything and love every minute of it. Any help would be appreciated. 🙌🙏✌️

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

Relax. I run mixed grows a lot.

You might have to put short plants on a "booster seat," in my grows that is usually an empty pot turned upside-down. Also get familiar with super-cropping, which is considered "high stress training." It's a great way to control height when you aren't familiar with the plants you're growing.

For me, SCROGS don't work well unless I know the plant, and when I'm growing from seed, I don't know the plant.

ImpulsiveGrower

ImpulsiveGrower

Supporter
Relax. I run mixed grows a lot.