Seedlings

• Thread starter Bigredauto
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Bigredauto

Bigredauto

What's up I'm new to the growing and I just started to grow autopounder auto seeds germinate went well put her in her home 3gal fab. Pot with ffof. Water the pot then put her in then checked the run off it was 2200 ppm I watered with 6.0 ph. and 98 ppm water should I worry ? I did a slurry with some soil off the top it was 140 ppm.

Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
What's up I'm new to the growing and I just started to grow autopounder auto seeds germinate went well put her in her home 3gal fab. Pot with ffof. Water the pot then put her in then checked the run off it was 2200 ppm I watered with 6.0 ph. and 98 ppm water should I worry ? I did a slurry with some soil off the top it was 140 ppm.
Fox Farms is pretty hot out of the bag and until it gets washed out a few times, it isn't unusual to get that high of an outflow reading the first time or two that you get water out of the bottom, although I would give it a good watering so that you get a good drainage going, then after it has run a little, take your sample then and check the PPMs. If it is still in the 2000s, I'd be a bit worried. Any time I use a medium for the 1st time, I water the tar out of it and make sure that I get a good outflow... this makes sure that the medium is fully hydrated and it helps to even out any hot spots that could be in the medium.

Bigredauto

Bigredauto

Ok was worried about burning my seedling so you think I'll be ok . I know I read to water before putting seed and taproom in so the seed stays put. Do you think I should go ahead and give it another good drink of just water or let it be and see how she does.

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Only water as needed. The seedling will be fine in ocean forest regardless of the high runoff ppm’s. Worst i have seen in hundreds of different seedlings is a bit of leaf twist that works itself out as the plant grows bigger.