Should I cut my loss and harvest early??

• Thread starter Nugboatwilly
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Nugboatwilly

Nugboatwilly

I live in the south with high heat and humidity this summer, especially right now with the hurricane weather...

I’ve been scaring myself the whole time because this is my first time grow. They’re all in coco and have been monitoring the ph and well as the amount of nutes. The issue is some of the buds look really good on the tops and some of them aren’t producing white hairs and looks like the bud is stunted in a way and the leaves around the bud sites are curling up around the edges.
is this a sign of early bud rot or maybe something to do with nutrients?
DADE5462-735D-4945-9A10-35C65A171D2E.jpeg

Imzzaudae

Imzzaudae

Would you set the plant on a table and take a picture of it. I'd like to see the entire plant. Thanks

Nugboatwilly

Nugboatwilly

4D59ED48 1EBB 407D AF80 FF1B7C7C8016
9F8846F0 885D 4133 8BE2 218B21A02199

These are just some shot tonight, I can get better ones tomorrow in the day but You can see the bud almost in the middle on the second picture looks different from the rest still.

Imzzaudae

Imzzaudae

Oh ya! Nice plant buy the way. Now lets make it better.
Stop feeding it Nitrogen. It's finished for the year. Maybe give it something like 3-6-12 but I'm thinking it's to late for that as it's almost ready to harvest.
I'd set the plant on a table so you can get in under it and defoliate every branch right up to the bottom of the buds on that branch.
If there is a bud above that, defoliate everything between the buds as well all the way to the bottom of the top kola. Leave the sugary leaves on the buds but take everything else off the stalks.
You will end up with something like this. Don't worry the plant has finished growing and no longer needs the leaves.
When your done you should only have sugary leaves on the stalks. No big green leaves at all.