Should I Use Cal/Mag During Flower?

• Thread starter Dman91
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SSgrower

SSgrower

5ml per gallon is recommended, I use 2.5 ml and slowly go up until flower then I keep it the same dose until last week of flower, I just flipped this morning and am lollypopping already. Got 1 clone as the plants are on the small side this run, one may be an Indica strain. SS

G

Graphmo

5ml per gallon is recommended, I use 2.5 ml and slowly go up until flower then I keep it the same dose until last week of flower, I just flipped this morning and am lollypopping already. Got 1 clone as the plants are on the small side this run, one may be an Indica strain. SS
Nice, ive been giving 5ml frombthe start of feeding. Ive tried to increase it to 7 ml with no reslove. Im 4 weeks into flower and dont want to loose the plant. Im a newbie first grow and im thinking about attempting to transplant into soil. Ik it sounds crazy but it would be a last ditch effort.

ImpulsiveGrower

ImpulsiveGrower

Supporter
Fairly new grower here. I am curious when I should stop using cal/mag with my feedings. I am using fox farm ocean forest soil. The nutrients I am using are the advanced nutrients sensi bloom line. My plants are both looking healthy going into week 3 of flower. My only problem is that I am seeing some deficiency. Is this going to be a problem or should I leave them be. Any help is greatly appreciated
Around week 4 I switch from cal/mag to just epsom salt. I have a chart I’ll have to find and I’ll post it which shows when the plant ya demands raise and fall. If this is wrong someone speak up!
643C95B3 34A0 4D6E A7EA 22EBF5CF2DF8

G

Graphmo

Around week 4 I switch from cal/mag to just epsom salt. I have a chart I’ll have to find and I’ll post it which shows when the plant ya demands raise and fall. If this is wrong someone speak up!View attachment 1192535