Should i w8?

• Thread starter W8ing4Buds
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W8ing4Buds

W8ing4Buds

I am not a novice grower but something like this happend first time.
Tricomes are already mostly milky and some even amber but the 50% of pistils are still white. Usually the pistils are first one to go brown and then you w8 for the tricomes.
Has anything like this ever happend to someone else? And the main question is should i cut or should i w8?

BigCube

BigCube

Tricomes are already mostly milky and some even amber but the 50% of pistils are still white. Usually the pistils are first one to go brown and then you w8 for the tricomes.
Has anything like this ever happend to someone else? And the main question is should i cut or should i w8?

I always go by the tricombes. Sometimes in some strains, the hairs stay white till the bitter end.

Ultimately it's up to you, but traditionally the tricombes dictate the readiness.

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

I disagree. Trichomes come in waves of new clear ones that start ripening as the plant makes new calyx. I check trichomes on the calyx not the bud leaves(they turn early) after 80-90% of the pistils have died back and the flowers are finished growing bigger.

Most growers cut weeks early in my opinion. And let plants yellow way too soon.

BigCube

BigCube

I disagree. Trichomes come in waves of new clear ones that start ripening as the plant makes new calyx. I check trichomes on the calyx not the bud leaves(they turn early) after 80-90% of the pistils have died back and the flowers are finished growing bigger.

Most growers cut weeks early in my opinion. And let plants yellow way too soon.

It's a bit of a nit pick, but disagree with what? What I do, or what the tradition is?

Dirtbag

Dirtbag

Supporter