So Many Options

• Thread starter Newbie77
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

Newbie77

In need of advice as there are so many options out there. I am new to growing and I have picked out what i think i need. Have you folks ever used California light networks or t tekhydro tents. Would love you thoughts and opinions before I purchase.

1diesel1

1diesel1

Staff
Supporter
In need of advice as there are so many options out there. I am new to growing and I have picked out what i think i need. Have you folks ever used California light networks or t tekhydro tents. Would love you thoughts and opinions before I purchase.
Post what your looking at for your new grow:)

N

Newbie77

Lookin to grow 3 or 4 plants at time. Tent I am looking at 1 time. Beans I have ready to go are blue dream, Ak 47, and blue ice.

Evil Monkey

Evil Monkey

Premium Member
Supporter
Ok u have beans and maybe a tent. What light u running, what medium u in, what nutrients are u using. Ppl need these answers before they can help.

N

Newbie77

Ok u have beans and maybe a tent. What light u running, what medium u in, what nutrients are u using. Ppl need these answers before they can help.
That what I was asking in my original post, was asking you thoughts on those products.

JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter
Is there a particular reason you want that brand of led grow light? Just curious.

I don’t have any direct experience with that brand so I can’t say one way or another but there are lots of options available right now and imo it would be worth it to have a look around the forum and check out some quantum board setups to see if they are a good fit for you.

I would hate for you to buy one and then regret it six months down the road.

What raises a red flag for me is the fact they still use active cooling. Most quantum boards don’t need active cooling because there is so little heat being generated from wasted energy. Passive cooling is enough most of the time.