Soil Help Please

• Thread starter GratefulOkie
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
GratefulOkie

GratefulOkie

So I have some soil I am cooking and accidentally, well actually ignorantly was medicated up while working, and dumped 4.5 cups of dolomite lime in when I was only supposed to put 1 cup. Do you think that If I let it cook for a while then cut it in half then half again with Peat it might level out the lime? Just figured you may be someone with more knowledge than myself. I am trying to keep my grows as organic as possible but I am new to largescale growing. Right now I have over 450 plants from flower veg seedling and clones as well as a few choice mothers. this soil I am speaking of is subcools mix and I over did it with the lime. If I was to keep cooking this soil then cut after a few weeks then do the same again, do uou think I would be in the safe zone as far as ph problems are concerned or should I scrap the lot and start over? Please excuse some of my diy stuff, just starting and waiting for a ROA before I can invest in better equipment.

Soil help please
Soil help please 2
Soil help please 3
Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
That's a lot of lime and it might cause problems with overbuffering or Ph. I guess it depends on how much soil it is mixed with...if it is a large amount, it might not be a bad thing. A smaller amount of soil would make the lime's effects more notable.

GratefulOkie

GratefulOkie

That's a lot of lime and it might cause problems with overbuffering or Ph. I guess it depends on how much soil it is mixed with...if it is a large amount, it might not be a bad thing. A smaller amount of soil would make the lime's effects more notable.
Well it is 4 large kids swimming pools from walmart. about 8 feet in diameter about 15 inches deep. if that helps man.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

Well it is 4 large kids swimming pools from walmart. about 8 feet in diameter about 15 inches deep. if that helps man.