Somebody please help ! new to this techinique

• Thread starter Jonnypierce
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

Hi everyone will somebody please me give me some advice, now I'm wanting to top my plants but I've never done it, and before I take a pair of sheers to them I just want to double check I'm doing it right first so any advice will be much appreciated, now do I cut at point 1 or 2 ? Now I my head I think I cut at point 1, bit like I say im not 100 % sure. T.I.A

Somebody please help  new to this techinique
Ponky

Ponky

In between you're marks. Clean the implement you're cutting with first. Make sure it's sharp. Sterilize it. Wash the hands.

Ponky

Ponky

Screenshot 20210717 163705 Chrome

If your going to cut now right close to this spot. Leave the fan leaf
Screenshot 20210717 163705 Chrome

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

Wud you not advise doing it yet? They are only into the second week of veg ?

Ponky

Ponky

Wud you not advise doing it yet? They are only into the second week of veg ?
If you're going to top now then they will be short. And may grow arms that stretch. I like them 14 to 18" tall. And then topped. But if you want a short bush and you want to flip in a week it can work.

Frankster

Frankster

Never trust a doctor who's plants have died.
Supporter
Stop, just stop man. Let the plant grow for goodness sake. Super crop it now, or wait, would be my advice.
On top of that, the plant looks auto, and that would be a huge mistake, if that's indeed the case.

Why exactly, would you contemplate "topping" a tiny plant that's obviously flowering???
Bad, bad idea... Please reconsider.

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

No I'm not planning on flicking on flicking for a minimum of 2 and half weeks want them vegging at least 4 weeks, so I will just wait for now then and let them get to that size, thankyou for your advice, glad I didn't just go gun ho now ! 😂

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce