Stripping plants of their fan leaves??

• Thread starter shavits
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

shavits

Whats up everybody I hope all is well! I was wondering if its a good idea to strip my plants of its fan leaves at the start of flowering? If so what is the benefit of this technique and how should this be done with less stress to the plant if any at all? I was told to do this but I have never done this before so I was looking for more advice. Just so you know I am growing outdoors in containers and I have about 15 ladies in 15 gallon containers and they are all doing well! I think by the end of July they should all be flowering in the sun.

M

mrdizzle

there is a really good thread on ICmag about this, I have always plucked fan leafs, I stripped down my blackberries at day 8 last run and had great budsize and zero popcorn. at the end there is still plenty of fan leaves to do work

southstreets

southstreets

i strip my plants from veg all the way through.. real heavy in veg and the first coupl weeks of flower.. then moderatly til the last two weeks... y thinnin it helps the light penetrate the middle of the plant.. which in turn causes side ranchin to grow off the main spears and also helps them fill in nice and tight come harvest time...

A

antimatter

there is a really good thread on ICmag about this, I have always plucked fan leafs, I stripped down my blackberries at day 8 last run and had great budsize and zero popcorn. at the end there is still plenty of fan leaves to do work

mrdizzle I tried at day 8 but I noticed it slowed down the stretch a bit but not bud formation did you notice that, i'll do the rest of my girls at day 21

B

budmonger

I do it twice in flower at day 20 and day 40 it works great for the kushes but other strains im not sure,be well.Peace and stay safe...budmonger

bigherb

bigherb

Farmer