Stunted Seedling Issue

• Thread starter Lazerus00
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Lazerus00

Lazerus00

Hello fellow farmers!!! I come to you frustrated, confused, upset, and just plain baffled. I have been growing for a few years now but really only started seriosly growing indoors for 2 years. I have always kept things organic and or natural for the most part with the only bottled nute line ever used being Nectar for the Gods but now I am using Anbessa nutes with a few other inputs like Osa28, SLF-100, Veganic Special Sauce, and a cpl others. Since the begining I have always had great success with germinating and growing. I am not saying I am this badass grower that only grow crystal covered liter size cola plants but I get by. So my last succcessful grow was harvested in early Jan and I was, at the time working with a 1 tent setup for veg and flower so I had to wait to harvest before starting anything new. Well after that harvest I got a 2nd tent so I could run a perpetual cycle and harvest more meds. Starting with the first batch of seeds I germed, everything looked fine when the popped up outa their plugs and showed their cytodoyles (or however its spelt) but afterer they grew their first set of true leaves (serrated) they just STOPPED GROWING!!! At first I thought it was just that batch of seeds but seed after seed from breeder after breeder they were all doing the same thing!! Its like my seedlings are germing and only growing as much as the stored energy in their seed is giving them, not taking in any water or nutrition from the soil. The seedling soil I am now using is Light Warrior from Fox Farms but I have also tried bas's seedling mix and also my own. Once the seedlings grow to that small fistr set height they just stop! I notice that they are not growing roots either, hence them not taking in anything from the soil. I have only ever gave the seedling plain clean water, or water with osa28 and slf100 or some vss. I have tried switching from my Airp