Tired and confused

• Thread starter Moneystacs74
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Moneystacs74

I agree your watering needs to be corrected but I don't think that's what's killing your plants

I've been using ffof for several years and have never seen anything like that. I would stop feeding everything, use only 6.5 water.

What is the PPM of your water and how are you adjusting pH?

I don't know anything about LED lights but maybe you should ask somebody who does if they're too close, although I'm not thinking thats light burn you should at least eliminate it as a possibility

Edit: the closest pictures I could come up with online would suggest this is either a sulphur or iron issue caused by improper pH, but I could be wrong because I've never seen or had either, maybe somebody more familiar with this issue will weigh in ?

View attachment 882258
PHED it to 6.2 and Ppm 800 now it was 5.7 Ann’s over 1500

M

Moneystacs74

Your plants are WAT too small to be needing fed. Dumping stuff into the water shouldn't be needed until the plant gets much bigger, not necessarily older. Once they get the size of a small redwood, you can turn up the feedbag, but until then I think you will be chasing your tail trying to determine if it is overfed, overwatered, underfed/watered, not to mention PH issues that can be caused by some nutrients and supplements. A small plant takes a tiny amount of nutrients, and feeding too much doesn't make it fat and sassy like a baby would get from overfeeding.
So another few weeks before feed

Seraphine

Seraphine

A lot of organic matter in soil will lower the pH so I have a feeling that adding nutrients and then adjusting the water pH lowered the pH at the root zone below the appropriate pH required for soil. This caused your nutrient lockout. Plain water pH’d 6.5-6.8 should fix that. It’s been a while since I’ve used FFOF and grew in soil but I I think the amendments already added to the soil should hold you over for at least a month.