Topped at 1st node.... help

• Thread starter Greenguyz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Greenguyz

Greenguyz

Amnesia haze auto
Day 18
I fucked up.. at this point will the plant even produce or grow from those 2 shoots?

The 3rd and 4th pic is blueberry auto same age.. I managed to top correctly and is doing fine.

Topped at 1st node help
Topped at 1st node help 2
Topped at 1st node help 3
Topped at 1st node help 4
Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Amnesia haze auto
Day 18
I fucked up.. at this point will the plant even produce or grow from those 2 shoots?

The 3rd and 4th pic is blueberry auto same age.. I managed to top correctly and is doing fine.
Yeah it has 2 shoots and will be fine Imo you shouldn't top autos. They are on a clock and anything you do to stunt them you won't get the time back.

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Also, this is my first time growing is soil
(fox farm ocean). It comes pre charged I know but how long should I wait to start adding in my own Nutes (fox farm liquid) and cal mag.?

That is some of the most impatient topping i have seen. Next time wait at least 3-4 more weeks. And know why you are topping. Always good to geow the first ones out naturally to know what to expect. Trying to control the grow too much tends to fail.

And ocean forest if not watered too often can supply nutrients for 4-6 weeks with a young plant and 2-3 with a mature one.

And dont add cal mag unless you actually get a calcium or mag deficiency whichbis unlikely with ocean forest and tap water.

Hope this helps.

Greenguyz

Greenguyz

That is some of the most impatient topping i have seen. Next time wait at least 3-4 more weeks. And know why you are topping. Always good to geow the first ones out naturally to know what to expect. Trying to control the grow too much tends to fail.

And ocean forest if not watered too often can supply nutrients for 4-6 weeks with a young plant and 2-3 with a mature one.