Topping and LST?

• Thread starter WhiteRhyno
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

WhiteRhyno

Hey guys! I have some questions about these techniques..
Before going to the question and shall explain the situation a little bit.. xD
I'm a student and I live in a dorm.. I don't have much of a space to grow, so I'm going for the "stealth" with a PC case. I know I won't get much of a yield, but for now is my only option. I modified my PC.. All of the hardware required for the PC to work is still and will be in the case.. Because of the hardware I'm having even smaller space to grow.
I know that using LST you can make your plant "shorter" which will be good for my situation.. Recently I found out that Topping can make the plants shorter as well. I've been growing weed like 2 times, so I'm not a complete noob. xD
But I'm still a noob in the indoor growing.. I've been growing only outdoor, because I think that the indoor weed is not as good as the outdoor one.. The nature really know how to grow good weed. xD
Anyway.. Can somebody please explain me this topping technique? I looked some pictures and diagrams, but I really didn't got it..
Also, can I use topping and LST? Is it possible to use the topping technique on autoflowering plants?
Well these is what I really want to learn so for.. But hey.. There will be more questions later.. xD

Thanks!

P.S: Sorry for the crappy English..

catdaddy

catdaddy

nice pics pauly. if you don't mind me asking, after you supercrop did you tie them down? or did you let them heal first and then tie them down?

P

paulycali

Tying them down is part of supercropping

I did snap and bend a few but i feel you dont need to

Just tye them all down

Basically top them when they are at there 3rd node and once they recover and start growing again you can then start tying them down

You might wan to try doing a mini scrog