Total Newb ..need some advice

• Thread starter Kurl3y
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Kurl3y

Kurl3y

I stepped into this without much research (Ya My Bad!) .. I was actually helping out a friend that hit some troubled times so I bought this stuff from him to help his family out it was all still brand new in the boxes but he could not return it to Amazon as it had passed the time frame to return. I have a couple questions as I have been scrolling thru the various threads here and many of the details are above my understanding on growing mj at this point. The tent is a 4 x 4 Vivosun, the lights are (don't flame me here) King LED's (2 of them) 1200's. I figured midas well give it a whirl, I started by purchasing seeds from ILGM and germinated them in a paper towel and put them into the small cups pictured. I went to a grow shop in my area and explained to the guy I don't know beans about growing MJ and I did not want to get involved with a bunch of chemicals I have no clue on how to use and I want this to be as easy as possible until I figure out what I'm doing. I went the soil route as he suggested I use FarmFox Ocean Forest as the growing medium I guess it's full of nutrients and what have you. The strains are Goldleaf, California Dream and Chronic Widow. The information on the lights is totally confusing, I followed the directions started one light up high and dropped it down to 34 inches this morning. These are a week old. I have a cpl questions, please if I am asking redudant questions I have already searched and apologize.

1) I purchased 5 gal soft fiber buckets from the shop .. how soon or when should I move these and should I go straight into the large pots or buy some smaller/medium sized ones?