Transitioning from indoor to outdoor!

• Thread starter HelluvaJC
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
HelluvaJC

HelluvaJC

Hi all! I have a question about transitioning from indoor to outdoor.

I am a newbie grow tent grower who also grows outdoor (different story!). I screwed up and my sativa is way too tall for the grow tent and once I start budding I anticipate problems with my girl getting too close to lighting. It'd almost the case now. Thankfully I have good LEDs.

She is six weeks old and is showing a lot of pre flowers. White Pistils everywhere.

If I throw her outside and start a new in my grow tent will I screw this lovely girl up? She is ready to bud but if I throw her outside in this Southern Ontario (Canada) climate budding won't start for a few months as we are smack dab in Veg time. Can I over veg this plant, in other words?

Any thoughts?

3.5gallon pot
Scott's organic potting mix + organic compost
300w x2 Viparspectra LED grow lights
3x3x6 grow tent
Six weeks old
Temp around 75 constant and RH has been way too high until recently (finally got a dehumidifier for the garage)

Transitioning from indoor to outdoor
Transitioning from indoor to outdoor 2
BudBogart

BudBogart

You can put her outside now and she will veg again until your normal outdoor flower season.

HelluvaJC

HelluvaJC

Good to know! I was not aware of the acclimatization. Is this a sure thing, or precautionary? I already threw one outside earlier the other day and haven't experienced anything yet but we had a week of overcast and low temps.

Spiman2u

Spiman2u

Still shade for a couple more days..Umbrella if u must. Also she going to stall.. {I grew a plant outdoor for 2 yrs as an experiment } Get her used to outside and stable for 3 weeks.. Top her again. Thicken her up.

20200606 202305
Aqua Man

Aqua Man