Trying to figure out what LED to buy, could use some help.

• Thread starter marski420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
marski420

marski420

Hello all I've been looking at getting a 4x4 up and running again and want to get a quantum board setup. HLG is far too rich for my blood but I've been told a couple sellers from alibaba sell a quality product for a fair price. My question is are the alibaba versions as good as HLG (Sellers Kingbrite and Meijiu specifically) and do you guys think an HLG 550 V2 would be sufficient enough in a 4x4 to replace a 1000W HPS?

Also if there are any suggestions for other reasonably priced LEDs that are proven to work well feel free to bring those up as well, thank you.

S.WestFarmer

S.WestFarmer

I like Viparspectras myself. I have two #00w lights for my setup, considering getting one more. The price is unbeatable, and i am satisfied with the results. Im not too experienced myself, but wouldnt mind putting down money on a Vipar. the r300 is red light, the v300 is more bluish tint

rickysimples

rickysimples

Hello all I've been looking at getting a 4x4 up and running again and want to get a quantum board setup. HLG is far too rich for my blood but I've been told a couple sellers from alibaba sell a quality product for a fair price. My question is are the alibaba versions as good as HLG (Sellers Kingbrite and Meijiu specifically) and do you guys think an HLG 550 V2 would be sufficient enough in a 4x4 to replace a 1000W HPS?

Also if there are any suggestions for other reasonably priced LEDs that are proven to work well feel free to bring those up as well, thank you.

Yo dude, have you looked at using Samsung Strips? Samnsung LM561C or LM301B strips are where it's at for DIY projects. No soldering needed. Just a screwdriver and cordless drill.

Ebay - 2700K Samsung LM561C (x2) you'll want 8 of these strips total.
Digikey HLG-240H-1750A Drivers (x2) you'll want 2 of these.
Thermal Tape - you'll need a roll of this.