Veg: purpling fan leaves, nute deficiency issues

• Thread starter EmanonGrows
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
EmanonGrows

EmanonGrows

Hello farmers. I have been trying to get on top of whatever is happening to my plants. I'm a noob still, as this is only my 2nd serious cannabis grow. I've grown crappy closet plants before, and I grow lots of chile peppers and hops and other non-THC crops outdoors. I think it could be P lockout, but I'm just not sure what to do here to determine for sure.

Stats:

4 plants

4x4x7 tent

3x 450W Meizhi LED, ~10" from tops

Temp is 79 day/66 night, 18/6 schedule
*about 9 degrees cooler night temps than my summer grow, which did not have this issue*

Humidity about 45% all the time, drops to 35% with lights on

Plants are clones, 2 weeks after rooting they were transplanted into bigger pots and moved from my mother tent to the 4x4x7 tent (where I veg rooted clones for a month-ish and then flower)

Water pH ~6.8-7.0, runoff pH about 6.8, slurry pH the same
*this seemed concerning to me, but my last grow the pH was just about the same in the same soil and I did not have this problem*

Fox Farms Happy Frog soil in 5 gallon cloth pots

Essentially no nutes. I fed them lightly once at 3 weeks into veg, but since have just been RO water only. I'm afraid to feed them again, in case what i have is lockout and not just deficient soil. I'm using Roots organics ferts, following their instructions but at reduced strength.

No bugs.

One oscillating tower fan blowing on the plants.

Veg purpling fan leaves nute deficiency issues 14

Symptoms: