Veteran noob, I’m my own worst enemy, lol.

• Thread starter Amatfumusviriditas
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Amatfumusviriditas

Amatfumusviriditas

Greetings everyone, guess this is a bit of a late introduction and a request for assistance.
I’ve been growing (struggling to) off and on since 2013, with marginal but improving results, still far from what I hope for. In my early 50’s now, growing was always an unfulfilled burning desire, and even with disappointing results, I don’t feel like I’m really living unless I’m growing. I have knowledge without (successful) experience and tend to overthink things but have gradually simplified or standardized things as my familiarity increases. I have no hands on/in person mentor for guidance so dialing things in has been brutal as I’m not sure what is holding me back. Encouraged by my last cycle, I paused for the summer (west coast, triple digit temps) to remodel and invest in some new equipment, which leads me where I am now- really struggling and not sure which direction to proceed to remedy things.
I’ve been growing in soil, usually happy frog with added perlite and a little ewc. I’ve been using jacks plus a few extras, multiple runs. Currently my temps and humidity are more dialed in than ever. I’ve been monitoring vpd, mainly as a data point. Was using hlg led (320xl) but upgraded to hlg 350R. Using photone app and cheap lux meter to “calculate “ PPFD/DLI etc.
in the past I’ve always had to go by feel, but due to previous lack of success I have increased hard data as a means to learn.
Mixed genetics, 3x HSO 707 headband, 3x HSO trainwreck (fems in storage I needed to use) and 3x Texas butter F2 reg (3 of 6 made it, source freebies from brisco’s bargain beans)
The problem
So, I’m about 20 days from breaking soil, and seeing interveinal chlorosis, especially the TB. Temps range 74-84, humidity 55-68, leaf temps 74-81. (Approximate range)