War Vet Lounge

• Thread starter lazarus718
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
lazarus718

lazarus718

Hey guys, my name is Laz and I'm an Iraq war vet. Just looking to start up a lounge for any of you other guys to chill out in and exchange experiences, talk about your grows, or possibly network and take it easy. Sitting here tonight with a bottle of Johnnie Walker Red and remembering some of my good buddies, I was a fortunate guy and they are all still with us from what I can tell. Had one go SF and haven't heard from him in five years, talked to his wife two years ago and she hadn't received any news in a little over a year. His daughter will be seven this year. Lobo, this shot's for you.

T

Tex

Premium Member
Supporter
Right on bro.. Navy 8 years here.. Search & Rescue Diver..

That's the funny thing 'bout the military.. Make all these great friends or more like family members and then boom, you're gone or they are gone. Never hear from or see them again. Wild.. Had many a good and bad times for sure.. Seen the world over many times on long 6-9 month deployments. We'd leave port and never see land again for months sometimes. What a mind fuk!! :evilgrin0040:

I remember pulling into Aruba for the first time and smelling women & women's perfume, the fresh fruit & vegetables in the port markets, flowers, food cooking, etc. etc., after what seemed like an eternity at sea.. Funny how you lose all those smells after a couple months on a ship at sea constantly smelling sea water, ship life, men, fuel, etc. :smirk

It was always sure nice finding a sexy warm honey to cuddle with once we got off the ship. Shit, the ladies in most ports would take you home, shower you, feed you, show you the town, take damn good care of the short term man... ahhhhhh the good ol days.. :party0042:

Shirt sar
crom

crom

Cannobi Genetics
Supporter