Watering problem in Coco Coir

• Thread starter panchomannnen
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
panchomannnen

panchomannnen

Hi!

I've been reading that in coco you have to water it frequently like 1-2 times a day and always until you get a run off of 10-15% water otherwise it will get nutrient build ups.
And I'm wondering if it's really true because when I've watered them that way last 2 times and they got the overwatering symptoms like tilting leaves.

Also, if I'm gonna water them daily, should I have the nutrient solution on max dose? Feels a bit scary since I've had some nutrient burns in the past....

I am a newbie and this is the third round I'm doing and second round with coco.
At the moment I have 2 North Thunderfuck in 11L and 8L fabric pots. 2 Honey Cream in 11L and 8L fabric pots which showed these symptoms. (specially the Honey Creams) And some smaller plants in smaller pots which haven't showed any symptoms.

I'm using Optic 1 COB light in a 120x120x200cm grow tent. Nutrients are Sensi Coco Grow and B-52 from advanced nutrients. The coco is mixed with 30% perlite.
Also the the 2 North Thunderfucks are showing some leaves that are curling up on the edge. Which I cannot really identify the reason. And I'm worried that it will get worse.
The temperature is 22-24c and humidity is around 60%. At the moment I do not have intake or outtake ventilation but only a table fan that is doing the air circulation. Can it be anything? Or is it also the overwatering symptom? The light doesn't seem too strong on them neither so I don't think its a heat stress but more of watering/humidity/temperature problem....

Watering problem in coco coir
Watering problem in coco coir 2
Watering problem in coco coir 3
Watering problem in coco coir 4
oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

you cant over water coco mate the whole idea with coco is to exchange air and nutes reg,that what makes the explosion of growth,the cation exchange.