Well here I am 66 yrs. old and growing Weed

• Thread starter TheCanadianBear
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
TheCanadianBear

TheCanadianBear

flu forced me into another Hobby. Living in Nova Scotia, Canada with unruly weather and many obstacles I am getting ready for season two. First on was a total loss but sure learned a lot. Looking for suggestions on strains that will do well in our climate as any great prices on seeds, nutrients etc. Things like is it too early to start my plants to best soil to start them in.. Thanks in advance ..

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

Good luck in finding suitable strains. I'm afraid I have no experience that far north to be of any help.

Mr.GreenthumbOG

Mr.GreenthumbOG

Grow for lifeđŸŒ±
Supporter
welcome. Never too old to grow plants.
Auto-flowers might be best suited for the crazy weather in NS.

Goodthingsgrow

Goodthingsgrow

Greetings fellow Canuck.
I‘m in Ontario. Not quite as nasty weather but it still gets cold.
With a good tent most lights will keep your temps up fairly well. Even my smaller LED’s keep my 3x3 at 73*. The T5 gets to high 70’s
and the CMH’s even low 80’s. When they go out the temp drops to mid 60’s. I just use a small space heater during lights out when necessary.
Adding a humidifier or dehumidifier if needed will also add a little heat.
Once you get your environment heated and controlled you can grow any strain. It’s summer in the grow room.
There are controls and corrections for every parameter.
Research which method and medium you want to use. Some take more work and are more finicky than others. Soil, coco, hydros.
There are a lot of good smart people here that are willing and able to help but they like you to be somewhat prepared and informed.
Good luck and enjoy!

Dirtbag

Dirtbag

Supporter
What part of the Province are you in?