What’s the longest you’ve vegged?

• Thread starter MrGood
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MrGood

MrGood

Hey farmers! My question is Just what’s the longest you’ve allowed a plant to veg?? I’m a beginner and I’ve been having my female for about 4 months in veg. I know some would say that’s too long and some wouldn’t

MrGood

MrGood

Not sure the strain but it’s a Bag seed and an indica. I’ve been practicing with LSTing and pruning so I’ve shocked her for a couple times through as I fimmed.
I was thinking of flipping her around month 5 beginning of November and have her finish by the end of December hopefully.

MrGood

MrGood

5 months? You mean weeks right? Mine were that size by week 3 and I’m no expert.
Nah boss man I mean months. My plant has been in veg for 4 months And I’m sure there’s people way past where I’m at.
I shocked my plant a few times for over a couple days and plus I transplanted a whole month past due date so It was shocked it again until it had the space.
Plus I have no knowledge of the seed itself. Literally found it smoking years ago threw it in a jar and popped it 3 years later

CF89

CF89

Yeah something isn’t right. At 5 months with a $100 light and very basic nutrients it should fill a 4x4 tent. I even seen a “red solo cup competition” thread and those guys had way bigger plants than you in a red solo cup... no offence. So yours being in too small of a pot isn’t really a reason I don’t think.

After 5 months I had 4oz of cured bud in a jar off 1 plant ready to be smoked whereas yours is still 6” tall lol. You should look into that. Or maybe try a proper seed? Can’t turn chicken shit into chicken soup. Keep us updated.

here’s mine after 6-7 weeks.

Last edited:
MrGood

MrGood