What's wrong with my lil baby?

• Thread starter KinkyTinkyWinky
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

KinkyTinkyWinky

Hey there. I'm rather new to growing (3rd grow starting rn), and one of my seedlings started looking like that. I had it in a jag the forst few weeks. Coco never dried out before i took the seedling out of the bag. It started turning yellow and a bit droopy. Overwatering maybe? Have only watered once since it sprouted though to give a lil nutes...
ā€ŠCoco has slowly started drying out a lil now

Whats wrong with my lil baby
Shaded_One

Shaded_One

You are supposed to water coco daily. If you are going to treat this like a soil grow then why not just use soil?

"I had it in a jag the forst few weeks"
"Have only watered once since it sprouted though to give a lil nutes..."

So this plant is a few weeks old and you've only watered it once, in coco. I suggest you really decide what growing medium fits your style and then do some research on that method. Any method you use going weeks without watering your plant is NOT normal. The very first set of leaves a seedling grows are called Cotyledons. These small leaves will provide the initial nutrients to your seedling and they will yellow and fall off after a week or two. Now you can start your nutrient regiment.

Welcome to the farm šŸŒ²

Last edited:
K

KinkyTinkyWinky

You are supposed to water coco daily. If you are going to treat this like a soil grow then why not just use soil?

"I had it in a jag the forst few weeks"
"Have only watered once since it sprouted though to give a lil nutes..."

So this plant is a few weeks old and you've only watered it once, in coco. I suggest you really decide what growing medium fits your style and then do some research on that method. Any method you use going weeks without watering your plant is NOT normal.

Welcome to the farm šŸŒ²
Aren't you going to overwater though?