when to start bloom nutrients...

• Thread starter thicknthin
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

I'm using mega crop I have always supplemented mag sufate at the end... Not that I found a deficiency but because sulfur is largely responsible for terpene and flavonoids so ensure I have more than enough is good enough reason for me. Mag sulfate is like $5 a pound so for me it's not even a question but to add it and have seen no negative effects. I feel like it helps but that could be my own bias.

I am not suggesting you change what works for you. And i have no water culture experience at all.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

I am not suggesting you change what works for you. And i have no water culture experience at all.
Nah I got ya 100% and I'm sure we see slightly different resluts because I'm in hydro and your in soil. Love when we talk and get into the good info. Learned a lot over the time from you.

FourthCity

FourthCity

Nah I got ya 100% and I'm sure we see slightly different resluts because I'm in hydro and your in soil. Love when we talk and get into the good info. Learned a lot over the time from you.
Im gonna test all this out on 4 clones during my next run, that way it will be an apples to apples comparison. One will be grown using pure blend pro grow for veg then their bloom nutes for flower, the second will start on grow then get 50/50 grow and bloom nutes after switching to 12/12, the third will only get grow nutes, and the fourth will use megacrop. Each will be in their own 5 gallon dwc bucket and will share the same light. I don't think I will start that thread until I'm ready to post the results so if everyone can just hang tight for about 4-5 months we might be able to settle the op's question 😎

Aqua Man

Aqua Man