Why do you grow?

• Thread starter hps4891
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
hps4891

hps4891

Thanks man, means a lot. Funny thing is the PTSD came years after I began growing, and years after my drug daze. For the last 10 years I've been a firefighter/first responder and I've seen a lot of death, a lot of it trauma related, and living on an island of 5000 people, a lot of them were people I knew, including one of our own firefighters. No amount of CISD briefings prepares you for it.

I first realized I was dealing with some sort of trauma while in my growroom. I started spending entire evenings in there when there was nothing to be done, just because I couldnt handle being around people. Not even my own family.
For a year or so after I made the connection I hated going in the growroom because it just brought it all back, but now i see it as a place to clear my head and get the job done. Its helped me get through a lot of rough shit.

And smoking pot. lol, that helps a lot too. The drinking had to go though...
THANK YOU for your service as a 1st responder, means a lot that people like you have the courage to go through what you go through in order to help the rest of us!!

basscaptain

basscaptain

Bible study class is two forums to the right.....
3 things you should stay away from on the net
Azzholes/ Me
Bible Class/ Talk/ etc.......................
Red or Blue who is Fu.king up the USA Faster.............................

Putting a wireless router outside yesterday may NOT of been a Good Idea :( lol

1diesel1

1diesel1

Staff
Supporter
Ok Farmers, some have been warned before! This will be the last time I openly warn on this subject!!
Read it, live it and grow some fucking weed bros!!