Will My Plant Survive?

• Thread starter Shellaz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Shellaz

Shellaz

Will my plant survive
so today i was tying down brances on all of my plants, all went well except the last plant which i had tied down to tight and it ending up splitting the stem can this be saved?

crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter
like this? do i just leave it like that for the rest of its growth?
sorry for all the questions im just new to this
It is better to cover the wound so no air can get in because air dries the wound and dried out scars dont heal or healing takes more time but if the surfaces are touching at the position you taped then it is fine.
1-2 weeks there will be a thick calus there and it will be healed. You can remove the tape at that point.
I am going to keep plugging this in, beeswax worked really good for me. I took one of the two main branches clean off one time and wrapped it together with beeswax, after a week, voila, good as new. Also it covers all the scar tissue and protects against disease and dry air.

DTG

DTG

Hi Shellaz . . .

I did a similar thing only my branch almost broke right off, it was just hanging from a small thread from the main stalk. I just happened to have a band aid on my finger, so I peeled it off and stuck it on the broken branch.
I then tied up the broken limb to the main stalk to hold it, a week later the branch was still very healthy. The following week I took off the band aid & at the break site there was now a huge round bump. Completely heeled
& growing quite nicely. So the answer to your question is Yes it will survive. . .

My plant has taken off & the broken branch looks like it is going to be one of my best colas. . .
Good luck, keep the tape on for awhile & don't peek.

Don.

JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter