Will this set up be OK?

• Thread starter Scothunter
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Scothunter

OK first of hi folks I'm. A newbie here.
Anyway I'm now in the position to have my own small grow. Always wanted to do it as a hobby and I'm a long term smoker of the weed.
I'm looking to buy the lumatek led 300. With a 100x100 tent. 4" fan carbon filter. Bio bizz nutes /soil. 5 gallon fabric pots. Few other bits and pieces. The total cost is gonna be just over£600. I went for the decent tent at £100 and the light. I feel those are important. I'm looking for advice on fans though. Although noise is not an issue or traffic coming in my place. I'm just looking for a fan that maybe I can control in form of a dimmer. I don't really want to go anymore expensive. I'm Obv going to get another cheap fan for intake and balance the pressure. I'll assume at such a small tent it will get sucked in lol. 8ve never worked with led. In past I used the hp bulbs. Do the led get really hot? Anyway I'm sure I'm gonna enjoy the site and picking up lots of pointers and tips.

AKgrow

AKgrow

I bought a 4" inline fan that kicks ass from a company called Turbro. Cheaper than the competition, and works very well, comes with a dimmer style speed controller. Amazon had them last year.

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

Infinity Cloudline inline fans are cheap, quiet and adjustable. LEDs produce heat, but not much compared to HID lighting.

I can't say whether you'd need an intake fan. I've never used one in 16 years of indoor growing. They might have been more of a necessity in the days when exhaust fans had two speeds: on and off.

OldManGrower

OldManGrower